Advisory Board

The Distribution Matters book series from the MIT Press is edited by Joshua Braun (University of Massachusetts Amherst) and Ramon Lobato (RMIT University) in collaboration with editorial director Gita Devi Manaktala. The following scholars have generously given of their time and expertise to serve on the series’ advisory board:

  • Stuart Cunningham (Queensland University of Technology)
  • Christina Dunbar-Hester (University of Southern California)
  • Tarleton Gillespie (Microsoft Research New England)
  • David Hesmondhalgh (University of Leeds)
  • Amanda Lotz (University of Michigan)
  • Safiya Umoja Noble (University of California, Los Angeles)
  • Lisa Parks (Massachusetts Institute of Technology)
  • Vibodh Parthasarathi (Jamia Millia Islamia)
  • Alisa Perren (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Victor Pickard (University of Pennsylvania)
  • Sharon Strover (University of Texas at Austin)
  • Dal Yong Jin (Simon Fraser University)